Steps to become an LISD Volunteer

Registration (New and Returning)
New to LISDCreate account and register here

Returning VolunteerLog In to your Account here
Volunteer accounts are active for an entire year (12 months) from the date of approval. A notification will be sent to the approved volunteer one month prior to expiration with instructions on how to renew or remove their volunteer account for the upcoming year.
Background Check
LISD will use the information in the volunteer application to run a national background check. This process usually takes 2-3 business days.
Approval Email
Once approved, an email will be sent to the volunteer containing their login credentials and account information. Email communications will be sent from the domain ezcommunicator.com – be sure to whitelist this domain so volunteer information will not be lost or sent to a spam folder.

A volunteer may also check their background status by logging into their volunteer account, enter the username and password created during registration. Select from the drop-down Volunteer > Background, and at the bottom of the screen, your status will be displayed.

Volunteer Handbook and Guidance

Volunteer best practices, protocols, and processes can be found on the Volunteer Guidelines webpage.

Volunteer Coordinators 2021-2022 School Year

CampusVC NameEmail Address
Leander ISDvolunteer@leanderisd.org
Akin ElemAnna Wiegers
Bagdad Elem
Block House Creek ElemErica Woodericaj.wood@gmail.com
Bush Elem
Camacho Elem
Cox Elem
Cypress ElemSam Villarrealsam.villarreal@leanderisd.org
Deer Creek ElemBrooke Davisbrookitarivera@gmail.com
Faubion Elem
Giddens Elem
Grandview Hills Elem
Knowles Elem
Larkspur Elem
Naumann ElemAdrian Gillumadrian.gillum@gmail.com
Mason ElemVictoria Jimenezv_botello@yahoo.com
Parkside ElemLucas Jandal.janda@parkside-pta.org
Plain ElemCarolina MadellaCarolina.madella@gmail.com
Pleasant Hill Elem
Reagan Elem
Reed ElemCorina Warmerdamcorinawarmerdam@gmail.com
River Place ElemChristine Moorechristinemoore403@gmail.com
River RidgeMichelle Porstmichelle.porst@gmail.com
Rutledge ElemAiko Livingstonaiko.livingston@gmail.com
Steiner Ranch ElemBrandi Gillisvolunteercoordinator@steinerranchpta.org
Westside ElemRachel Westonwestside.volunteercoordinator@gmail.com
Whitestone ElemAimee Zilleranachazel@gmail.com
Winkley Elem
Canyon Ridge MS
Cedar Park MSDesoree McDougald.mcdougal.75@gmail.com
Danielson MS
Henry MS
Four Points MSKathleen Vigilksg23@yahoo.com
Florence Stiles MS
Leander MSDomi Schutzdomis@austin.rr.com
Running Brushy MSDeana Hamiltonvolunteer.rbmspta@gmail.com
Wiley MS
Cedar Park HSAndrea Schulleandreaschulle1@gmail.com
Cedar Park HS BandChris Simpsoncmsimpson@gmail.com
Glenn HS
Leander HS
Rouse HS – PTSAAndrea Hernandezlichtblick23@gmail.com
Rouse HS – BandMichelle Schmitt
Kristi Stephenson
chellstaj@gmail.com
rn4lfca@yahoo.com
Vandegrift HS
Vista Ridge HS
Vista Ridge HS-BandEmily Gray
Sara Prause
emily.gray@yahoo.com
saraprause@sbcglobal.net

Volunteer Coordinators 2020-2021 School Year

CampusVC NameEmail Address
Leander ISDvolunteer@leanderisd.org
Akin ElemTeju Tummalaakinptavolunteer@gmail.com
Bagdad ElemTiana Richardsonvolunteerchair.bagdadpta@gmail.com
Block House Creek ElemKaty Dori-Robertsmojodori@gmail.com
Bush ElemChristina Underwoodtinamoxie@icloud.com
Camacho ElemJacqi Williamscamachoptavolunteercoord@gmail.com
Cox ElemGabrielle Riddellcox.volunteers@gmail.com
Cypress ElemSam Villarrealsam.villarreal@leanderisd.org
Deer Creek ElemBrooke Davisbrookitarivera@gmail.com
Faubion ElemWilliam McCormickfaubionpta.vc@gmail.com
Giddens Elem
Grandview Hills ElemPam Jonesaggienoel@gmail.com
Knowles ElemDeana Hamiltonteamdeana@gmail.com
Larkspur ElemParisa Kennedyparisagkennedy@gmail.com
Naumann ElemKristen Goheanvolunteer.naumannpta@gmail.com
Mason ElemVictoria Jimenezvictoria.botello12@gmail.com
Parkside ElemCasey Koestercasey@thekoesters.net
Plain ElemCarolina Madellacarolina.madella@gmail.com
Pleasant Hill ElemKaleigh Gigliottikaleighphepta@gmail.com
Reagan ElemJennifer Agapioujennifer.agapiou@gmail.com
Reed ElemMariana Standleymariana.standley@leanderisd.org
River Place ElemChristine Moorechristinemoore403@gmail.com
River RidgeCandice Sciantarellicesciantarelli@gmail.com
Rutledge ElemAiko Livingstonaiko.livingston@gmail.com
Steiner Ranch ElemBrandi Gillisvolunteercoordinator@steinerranchpta.org
Westside ElemJodi Christiansonwestside.volunteercoordinator@gmail.com
Whitestone ElemAimee Zilleranachazel@gmail.com
Winkley ElemShannon Samojenwinkleyvolunteercoordinator@gmail.com
Canyon Ridge MSJanice Panoffjbpanoff@gmail.com
Cedar Park MSKristen Solomonkesolomon@gmail.com
Danielson MSAngela Cashlacash2001@gmail.com
Henry MSJennifer Evanshenryhawkspta@gmail.com
Four Points MSKathleen Vigilksg23@yahoo.com
Florence Stiles MS
Leander MSDomi Schutzdomis@austin.rr.com
Running Brushy MSVictoria Jimenezvictoria.botello12@gmail.com
Wiley MSBrandi ArldtBrandi77@gmail.com
Cedar Park HSAndrea Schulleandreaschulle1@gmail.com
Cedar Park HS BandBridgette Labradorvice-president@cedarparkbands.org
Glenn HSShelly Penneyshelly_d101@hotmail.com
Leander HS
Rouse HS – PTSABrandi ArldtBrandi77@gmail.com
Rouse HS – BandMichelle Schmittchellstaj@gmail.com
Vandegrift HSCheryl Andersonvandy.volunteers@gmail.com
Vista Ridge HSAudra Kappmeyeraudraktexas@yahoo.com
Vista Ridge HS-Band

Resources

New Volunteer Orientation PowerPoint – Coming Soon!

Parent Information and Confidentiality

As an LISD volunteer, it is important to ensure that any parent and/or student information (including email addresses) you may be given access to, will be treated respectfully and confidentially. Therefore, please keep in mind that parent’s personal email addresses may only be used to communicate on approved topics such as notification of classroom events, upcoming school functions, school volunteer opportunities, etc. Volunteers should not send unauthorized or non-school related emails to parents’ personal email addresses. This includes emails of a personal nature, emails that advertise or market non-school related items or activities, and emails discussing confidential information about another student, parent, or staff member.

Please note that LISD must comply with privacy laws by ensuring that all staff members and volunteers who have access to confidential information ONLY use that information as authorized. Unauthorized use of confidential information, including parents’ personal email addresses, can result in removal from the volunteer program.

Frequently Asked Questions

Will volunteers be able to help on the campus during Virtual Empowered Learning and/or when the buildings are open after Sept. 8?
To prevent the spread of COVID-19 and reduce the risk of exposure to our staff and students, we will be limiting the visitors on campuses to only parents and guardians who have completed a health screening and scheduled an appointment.
When will volunteers be able to help out on campuses?
As we receive guidance from our local, state, and national health agencies, combined with the recommendations from our board of trustees and district administration, we will continue to communicate these updates with our community and campuses.

As restrictions begin to lift, the individual campuses will determine when the best time would be to allow additional visitors and volunteers on to the campus.
Could we volunteer in a virtual way?
We have created a new virtual volunteer opportunity. Check it out and how to get started.

Please continue to share your ideas with your student’s teacher, campus principal, local PTA/PTO, counselor, or the school and community relations department. We are all in this together!
If I am a current Leander ISD staff member, do I still need to register/update a volunteer profile to volunteer at a campus or district event?
Yes, current LISD staff members (including substitutes) planning to volunteer must create/update their volunteer profile each year. A background check will NOT be run as long as the “District Staff” box has been selected and verified. This profile will allow the volunteer to log hours, receive communications, and sign up for specific events.
I completed my application a few weeks ago, but have not received an email or heard anything, how do I know if I have been approved?
Make sure your junk/spam folder has been checked. The email will come from
*Leander ISD Central Office <leanderisdvolunteers@ezcommunicator.com>

You can also login to EZVolunteer profile with the username and password you created during registration: click the 3-bar drop-down menu in the top left and select Volunteer > Background. There will be a box at the bottom showing your Background Status.
Can I print my name badge at home and bring it to the campus?
Volunteers will not be able to print their own badges; however, the campus volunteer coordinator has the capability of printing, if this is the approved campus process.