STAAR Information


The State of Texas Assessment of Academic Readiness (STAAR) program includes the following tests:

Reading: Grades 3-8
Writing: Grades 4 and 7
Mathematics: Grades 3-8
Science: Grades 5 and 8
Social Studies: Grade 8
High School End-of-Course (EOC) exams:  English I, English II, Algebra I, Biology and U.S. History

Gold Star Student Test Results: How to Access the STAAR Student Report Card 
  Understanding Student Test Results: Explanation of the STAAR Report Card