LISD Celebrates 2018–19 PTA Reflections Honorees

LISD Celebrates 2018–19 PTA Reflections Honorees
Posted on 02/05/2019


Leander ISD and the LISD Council of PTAs celebrated the 50th anniversary of the Reflections program on Jan. 31. Students were asked to create a piece of art, visual or otherwise, that reflects the theme "Heroes Around Me." 

Superintendent Dan Troxell, Ph.D., presented awards to the student winners, all of whom advanced to the state level of competition. These students' artwork represents the top 3% of the entries from all Leander ISD schools.

To see the photo gallery of the event, click here.    

Leela Antyakula, Visual Arts, Rouse High School
Flora Archuleta, Photography, Rouse High School
Rex Austin, Film Production, Jim Plain Elementary
Eileen Bercu, Film Production, Running Brushy Middle School
Noah Blankenberg, Photography, Faubion Elementary
Riley Brown, Dance Choreography, Bagdad Elementary 
Emily Burtner, Literature, Leander High School
Julianne Choe, Music Composition, Reed Elementary
Aminata Diomande, Dance Choreography, Leander Middle School
Connor Gauny, Film Production, Deer Creek Elementary
Jillian Guest, Photography, Rutledge Elementary
Darcie Haggerty, Photography, Henry Middle School
Sargam Jagoo, Dance Choreography, Deer Creek Elementary
Meijke Jones, Literature, Deer Creek Elementary
Tanya Kale, Literature, Reed Elementary
Maya Knien, Music Composition, Rutledge Elementary
Drew Mills, Visual Arts, Cedar Park Middle School
Caroline Nichols, Visual Arts, Winkley Elementary
Mary O’Bryan, Photography, Winkley Elementary
Shreya Poladia, Visual Arts, Steiner Ranch Elementary
Alia Thompson, Music Composition, Leander Middle School
Bryn Whisenant, Literature, Running Brushy Middle School
Olivia Yoo, Visual Arts, Florence Stiles Middle School
Anna Zavelson, Music Composition, Vandegrift High School


Congratulations to these talented artists!